Welcome to 365 Songs

Okay, so this is kind of a crazy idea, but as crazy ideas for blogs go, this isn’t so crazy an idea. Lots of blogs have a goal like this: “I’m gonna live without plumbing for a year!” or “I’m gonna eat only papaya for a year!” or “I’m gonna be an undercover Civil War re-enactor for a year!” These blogs lead to book deals and coffee mugs. This is not one of those blogs.

I simply decided I wanted to write about music more, so here I am, committing to it in front of the WHOLE INTERNET (that’s how this works, right?) in hopes that I’ll stick with it.

This is the part where I admit that I have no idea what I’m doing. I have no plan, other than to write about a different song every day. These aren’t necessarily my favorite songs, or songs by my favorite artists. They are songs I want to write about. I’m almost positive I won’t post an entry once a day, but I can promise that it will all even out eventually; I’m sure I’ll be playing catch-up much of the time.

Anyway, let’s do this. 2013 style.

Leave a Reply

